Letters of Support

The Warrumbungle Dark Sky Park proposal already has a range of supporters. Read their letters of recommendation:

Professor Matthew Colless

Director, Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics, The Australian National University

Zoe Holcombe

Secretary & LIcensee, Coonabarabran Golf Club

Laura Hartley

Secretary, Coonabarabran Landcare

Reg R Wilson

Independent Lighting Consultant, Lighting Analysis & Design

Professor Warrick Couch

FASA Director, Australian Astronomical Observatory

David Malin

World-famous Astro-photographer, David Malin Images

Peter Shinton

Mayor, Coonabarabran Shire Council

Aileen Bell

President, Rotary Club of Coonabarabran

Peter Brocklehurst

Secretary, Coonabarabran & District Chamber of Commerce

Brad Condon

Site Operations Manager, Siding Springs Observatory

Cameron Wylie

Astronomer in charge, Milroy Observatory, Coonabarabran

Steve Loane

General Manager, Warrumbungle Shire Council

Bob Tootell

Assistant Manager, Coonabarabran Bowling Club

P A Mann

General Manager, Gilgandra Shire Council

Professor Andrew Hopkins

Head of Research & Outreach, Australian Astronomical Observatory

Graham Perry

Chief Executive Officer, Inland Tourism NSW